MADMEC 2014 Winners Announced!

September 18, 2014

MADMEC winners are:

1. AquaFresco — Ting-Yun Huang and Alina Rwei, Christopher Lai. Filtration of waste water after laundry or dishes to use the water again.

2. CoolCrete — Alan Ransil and Wenhao Sun. Phase-change materials in concrete to mitigate solar heating in buildings.

3. Hydragenics— Ritchie Chen, Yu-Sang Yang, Brent Keller. Gels to allow plantings in building environments, cleaning the air.

News Categories: