Congratulations to DMSE's Infinite Mile Award Winners!

Each year, the School of Engineering celebrates staff excellence with the Infinite Mile Awards (IMA). Launched in 2001, the awards recognize and reward members of the MIT School of Engineering’s administrative, support, sponsored research, and, when appropriate, academic staff. DMSE is thrilled to announce that three dedicated staff members were presented with awards from the School of Engineering. 

This year, Angelita Mireles, Academic Administrator, received the Ellen J. Mandigo Award, which is presented to a staff member who has exhibited ongoing excellence. Angelita has been part of the DMSE community for over two decades: first as a student worker doing clerical office tasks, then as a member of the Academic Office, and since 2006 as the Academic Administrator. In this role, she oversees, coordinates, shepherds, guides, and manages DMSE faculty and students in many aspects of their daily life. Nearly every member of our community interacts with her frequently, if not daily, and all can attest to the dedication she brings to her work.

The Infinite Mile winners are Magdalena Rieb and Priyanka Chaudhuri. Magdalena Rieb is our Administrative Officer, supervising DMSE's financial, human resources, facilities, development, and communications staff. She is dedicated to helping the DMSE administration be valued partners to the faculty, students, postdocs, and staff, and to continue to learn and improve to meet that goal.  

Priyanka Chaudhuri is an administrative assistant to Professors Alexander-Katz, Ortony, and Rupp. While managing the workloads for three active groups, Priyanka maintains a sense of calm, despite ongoing deadlines, requests, and interruptions. The faculty and students in those groups recognize their good fortune to work with Priyanka, praising her talent for organization and her kindness to those around her.


Outside References

News Categories