Awards Convocation, April 25

MIT holds its annual Awards Convocation on April 25, at which at least three members of the DMSE community are recognized:

Professor Sam Allen received the Arthur C. Smith Award for meaningful contributions and devotion to undergraduate student life and learning at MIT.

Evelyn Zuniga '13 is a recipient of the Albert G. Hill Prize for a minority undergraduate junior or senior student who has maintained high academic standards and made continued contributions to the improvement of the quality of life for minorities at MIT.

Allan Blanchard '13 is a recipient of the Ronald E. McNair Scholarship for a black undergrad who has demonstrated academic excellence and community service; this scholarship honors the MIT alumnus astronaut who died in the Challenger explosion.

Our congratulations to all!

Related Faculty

News Categories