Infinite Mile Awards

April 2, 2012

Please congratulate Mike Tarkanian who has been selected a winner of a School of Engineering Infinite Mile Award for Excellence!  Mike’s service to the Department is widely appreciated by students, staff, and faculty, and this honor is certainly amply deserved.  As Lecturer, Mike works with DMSE students in 3.042, 3.094, and the freshman blacksmithing seminar. He can usually be found in the foundry, the forge, or the Lab for Engineering Materials where his creativity and expertise in using DMSE's fabrication equipment are an invaluable resource for the whole department. 

Also, we're happy to report that the research team in ASO was selected for a Team Excellence Infinite Mile award from SoE.  This group, consisting of Rich Lay, Ximena Forero-Irizarry, Phoebe Biagiotti, Dave Kubiak, Renee LeBlanc, and Christine Rodriguez, has handled a rapidly increasing volume of research funding for both DMSE and CMSE.  DMSE thanks the group for their contributions to the smooth operation of our research enterprise.

The Infinite Mile Award ceremony will be held Wednesday, April 11 from 3-5 PM in room 34-401 (Grier Room).  Please attend if you can, to show your support for the DMSE winners!

News Categories: