DMSE faculty receive awards, honors

March 24, 2010

Prof. Yet-Ming Chiang was named a Fellow of the Materials Research Society. MRS Fellows are recognized for their sustained and distinguished contributions to the advancement of materials research.
Professors Anne M. Mayes and Ned Thomas were both named founding POLY Fellows, a new award that recognizes Fellows of the ACS Division of Polymer Chemistry who have made significant scientific accomplishments or contributed significant service to the profession.
Professor Subra Suresh will present the Jack R. Vinson Lecture at the University of Delaware at on Friday, April 9.

News Categories: